Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

How do I access the TUT Library and Information Services Electronic Resources

A step-by-step guide on how to access the TUT Library and Information Services Electronic Resources

WHAT IS A DISCOVERY SERVICE

WHAT IS A DISCOVERY SERVICE

A discovery service is an online tool that enables easy searching from library systems across a wide range of content, and offers another method for discovering content the TUT LIS currently offers accurately and efficiently.

 

The TUT LIS currently use the EBSCO Discovery service.  The EBSCO Discovery Service is an all-inclusive search solution that makes in-depth research easy.

 

The TUT LIS Discovery Service search across most of our licensed content, accept for a few.  Dis will therefore include the TUT Catalogue, TUT DoR, Bibliographic and Citation Databases, the Publisher Databases as well as the Aggregator Databases.  It is therefore understandable that not all of the records being displayed after a search are not all in full text available, but can be filtered to only make full text content available.

 

To know more about the Types of Resources and the difference between full text and bibliographic resources, please visit the tab Types of eResources.

 

To know more about the EBSCO Discovery Services and how to use it, visit the EBSCO Discovery Tool website link.