Find the best library databases for your research.
The A-Z List Databases Subscriptions provided by Tshwane University of Technology (TUT) are intended for educational and research purposes only. Access to and use of these databases is subject to the terms and conditions outlined below:
Authorized Users: Access to the A-Z List Databases is limited to currently enrolled students, faculty, staff, and other authorized individuals affiliated with Tshwane University of Technology. Unauthorized access is strictly prohibited.
Educational and Research Use: Users are permitted to access and use the databases for educational and research purposes only. Any commercial or non-educational use is expressly prohibited.
Copyright and Licensing: Users must adhere to all copyright and licensing agreements associated with each database. Reproduction, distribution, or modification of database content beyond the scope of fair use or licensing agreements is not permitted.
Data Security: Users are responsible for maintaining the security of their login credentials and preventing unauthorized access to the databases. Any suspicious activity should be reported immediately to the appropriate university authorities.
System Integrity: Users are prohibited from engaging in any activities that may compromise the integrity or performance of the A-Z List Databases, including but not limited to hacking, tampering, or introducing malicious code.
Usage Monitoring: TUT reserves the right to monitor and track usage of the A-Z List Databases to ensure compliance with these terms and conditions. Any violation may result in the suspension or termination of access.
Disclaimer of Liability: Tshwane University of Technology makes no warranties, either expressed or implied, regarding the accuracy, completeness, or suitability of the content available in the A-Z List Databases. Users access the databases at their own risk.
Modification of Terms: TUT reserves the right to modify or update these terms and conditions at any time. Users are responsible for reviewing the terms periodically and continuing to comply with the latest version.
By accessing the A-Z List Databases, users acknowledge and agree to abide by the terms and conditions outlined in this disclaimer. Failure to comply with these terms may result in disciplinary action, including the suspension or termination of access to the databases
The most frequently-used databases
Scientific video journal. Peer-reviewed. Multi-disciplinary. Indexed in PubMed and Web of Science.
LexisNexis hosts a variety of books, databases and products, mostly in the Accounting, Legislative, Business and Corporate Governance arena. Some of the sources include: GAAP Handbook, King Report III & IV, Deloitte & Touche VAT Handbook, Stein Capital Gains Tax Library, Legal-Citator, and IR Network. Some other information included:
o Government Gazettes
o Law Reports
o SA Legislation
o Labour Law
o Income Tax
o Property Law
o Occupational Health & Safety
CAMPUS ONLY - Ask your information Librarian for access codes
Explore a curated collection of over 725 eBooks from Packt Publishers, available through the IEEE Xplore Digital Library. Covering a wide range of computer science and technology topics, these titles date back to 2021.
